Photo of the Day: Snow Leopard Pair

23 03 2007

This is one of my favorite photos of a pair of snow leopards at the Bronx Zoo;

Snow Leopards

I took this prior to the birth of the twin female cubs, so I wonder if this pair are the ones responsible for the little ones running around the zoo. Unfortunately I didn’t think to try and sex them so I probably won’t be able to tell, but they did give me a wonderful photographic opportunity; there was a bird in the corner of the enclosure that was really holding their interest.


Actions

Information

2 responses

23 03 2007
Sarda Sahney

Stunning picture!

23 03 2007
laelaps

Thanks Sarda! They were sitting fairly still so I have a slew of pictures (in color, sepia, and b&w) from that day. Every time I’ve been to the zoo the snow leopards have provided some great photo opportunities so I definitely have more pictures of them than I know what to do with.

Leave a comment