I think my brain is full

6 10 2007

I just walked in the door from my long day at NYU (I woke up at 5:30 AM to make sure I made the train) and it was definitely worth the trip. The presentations were very interesting, even if I didn’t entirely agree with everything that was said. Unfortunately I have to run off again, but here’s a preview of some of the topics mentioned today that I’ll write some more about when I get a chance;

– Olive & Yellow Baboon Hybridization

– Monkeys that use their tails as tripods

– The role of populations and demographics in evolution

– The elusive Cross River Gorilla

– Alan Walker’s spear-throwing “fantasy”

– Non-adaptive speciation events (?)

I mostly remember the topics that made me go “I don’t think that’s right” more than anything else, but it definitely was a very informative conference and I’m glad I went. Tomorrow I’ll probably be away from the computer again until the afternoon and then I’ll be off to see the Walking With Dinosaurs Live show before it closes, but I’m hoping to have my new blog up and running for the beginning of the week (with lots of juicy new material, plus some older re-polished gems).


Actions

Information

6 responses

10 06 2008
Fred Flintstone

awesome! that was really inspiring! keep it up joseph!!

12 12 2008
Mugabo Joseph

Mr. Mugabo

13 02 2011
purificateur d'air

I love your blog; you have a nice wp theme also.thanks for posting this article

11 04 2011
Rencontre gay

Thank’s for this article 😉

15 07 2011
plastic cards

may be.
but you must hard working

24 10 2014
ΦΙΛΤΡΟΧΟΑΝΕΣ

ΦΙΛΤΡΟΧΟΑΝΕΣ

I think my brain is full | Laelaps

Leave a comment