Drat, missed another milestone…

31 07 2007

Not long ago I noted that Laelaps had hit the 500 post mark, and I had meant to cook up another something special to celebrate the 50,000th page view. As usual I wasn’t paying attention and the stats now sit at 52,355, and my technorati rank is now at 112. Why so many people keep coming back here, I have no idea, but I am certainly grateful for it. Outside of merely feeding my ego, readers here (and especially new friends that I’ve made through blogging) have forced me to be more creative with content, research what I’m talking about, and really reach to bring in some new information into a blogosphere brimming with more ideas than any one person has time for. So I guess what I’m saying is, you have only yourselves to blame, thank you.


Actions

Information

2 responses

31 07 2007
utenzi

100 page views per post. Pretty good, Brian. Congratulations on reaching these benchmarks!

31 07 2007
RedMolly

500 posts, w00t! 50K views, double w00t! Good job.

Leave a Reply

