More papers, argh!; Mammoths and Dinosaur Genomes

22 06 2007

This is what happens when I’m allowed access to scientific journals; I fill my brain up with tasty new information and then burn myself out. I’d really love to post about two other papers I came across in Current Biology (as well as another about lions in Conservation Ecology) but I doubt that I have the strength to do it. If you’re so inclined (and have access), check out “Genetic Structure and Extinction of the Woolly Mammoth, Mammuthus primigenius” and “Evolutionary Genomics: A Dinosaur’s View of Genome-Size Evolution.” For those who love big cats, check out the paper “Modeling the Effects of Trophy Selection and Environmental Disturbance on a Simulated Population of African Lions.


Actions

Information

2 responses

22 06 2007
Shannon

Thanks for the links.

I specially enjoy and appreciate programs on wildlife.

16 12 2010
Asa Latourette

You made some nice points there. I looked on the internet for the subject matter and found most people will agree with your site.

Leave a Reply

