Night of the Lepus!

7 06 2007

So you think bunnies are cute, huh? This might change your mind;

As is likely painfully apparent by now, I spent most of my childhood watching terrible “revenge of nature” flicks (although I have yet to see Food of the Gods, In the Shadow of Kilimanjaro, and a few others). Night of the Lepus was one of the most unforgettable, however, being that it featured herds of bunnies on miniature sets and men in rabbit suits smearing red fluid (“blood”) on their “victims.” Why this one never ended up as MST3k fodder, I don’t know, but if you can find the humor in movie-cheese it’s great fun.


Actions

Information

3 responses

7 06 2007
Cecy

thats was interesting….

8 06 2007
TheBrummell

I’m having trouble remembering the name of the film. I think he only said the title 12 times, and if I’m going to really remember a movie’s title, I think I’d need to see it in lurid green slime-text at least 30 times in two minutes.

8 06 2007
laelaps

I agree; if the title isn’t in green slime (or drippy red lettering either) how am I going to remember it? You comment also reminded me of a few films I saw in my early childhood, The Green Slime (self explanatory), Day of the Triffids (killer plants from outer space), and Island Claws (giant crabs). So many memories…

Leave a Reply

