Calling all bloggers…

8 05 2007

Over at The Voltage Gate, Jeremy has called for submissions for this month’s installment of Oekologie themed around early ecological writings. Unfortunately for me, I’m not too familiar with such descriptions or even know where to start looking, so I’ve decided to write a post or two about earlier ecologies: one that I’ve started on what life was like in the late Jurassic in what is now Solnhofen, Germany (home of Archaeopteryx), as well as another on the ecological succession here in New Jersey from the late Cretaceous to the present. I know I haven’t been the best with promises (I’m still working on my giraffe evolution post, as well as my mostly complete one on Ornithosuchus) but I’m hoping that when I get all these posts done I’ll have learned a bit more rather than just pontificating on whatever catches my interest.


Actions

Information

4 responses

8 05 2007
Jeremy Bruno

No prob, Brian. Just submit anything about ecology to the carnival… leave the framing to me.🙂

8 05 2007
laelaps

Thanks Jeremy; I just happened across an interesting paper entitled “Harmony and Tension in Early Human Ecology: From Prosopocentrism to Early Theocentrism” by Manussos Marangudakis (Human Ecology Review, Vol. 11, No. 2, 2004) that has got me thinking as well, so hopefully I’ll come through with something good on at least one of my ideas. And, of course, thanks for getting oekologie started in the first place.🙂

9 05 2007
Jeremy Bruno

Sounds like a great paper; I’d love to read it.

11 04 2010
immemejoutt

beautyful

Leave a Reply

