Mmm… preserved dinosaurs…

27 04 2007

Wouldn’t you know it, there’s even more dino-news to discuss this week. Over at DinoBase, Sarda lets us know that some skin impressions from a possibly herbivorous dinosaur have been found in Lower Cretaceous beds in Japan, and researchers are looking for more impressions or clues as to what was living in the area 120 million years ago.

This find reminded me of Leo, a 77-million-year-old Brachylophosaurus that has the best preservation ever recorded for a dinosaur. I can’t wait until the data garnered from the find are available to all, perhaps finally giving us some clues as to the internal anatomy of dinosaurs. The proportion of the lungs, heart, brain, stomach, etc. all hold important clues not only for the anatomy of the animals, but for their behavior/mode of living as well, and I’m quite anxious to learn more about the discovery. It’s not clear whether these organs have actually been preserved or have left any impressions, but I sincerely hope so.


Actions

Information

6 responses

21 12 2012
read what he said

Real nice design and good subject material , hardly anything else we need : D.

18 07 2013
42 tv stand

I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thanks

21 07 2013
vanity furniture sets

Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers?
My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due to
no back up. Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?

26 07 2013
Nannie

What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to give
a contribution & aid other users like its helped me. Great job.

14 09 2013
philips odkurzacze

Hello! I’ve been reading your blog for some time now and finally got the courage to
go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Tx!

Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent job!

29 09 2014
www.article-zone.com

Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some
help from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up
your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things
out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure
where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Many thanks

Leave a Reply

