Details to follow

26 04 2007

I just wanted to update really fast (it’s time for my wife and I to wind down the evening as we always do; watching MST3K via YouTube) about the meeting/lecture tonight. Everything went well and I got a fine reception from the Fathom group. Topics covered included antibiotic resistance, the history of evolution in science, whale evolution, horse evolution, the evolution of the mammalian ears, basal tetrapod evolution, homology, dinosaurs, extinction, ID and the famous “Wedge Document”, and various other topics. I talked for about an hour and had some .ppt slides, the discussion afterwards focusing more on theology than scientific debate, but I guess that’s a good thing because it means I made my case fairly well. I’ll likely write a bit more about what was discussed tomorrow.


Actions

Information

One response

16 12 2010
Jaclyn Paine

Well I truly enjoyed reading it. This information provided by you is very constructive for accurate planning.

Leave a Reply

