DinoBase!

18 04 2007

Once again, I’m a bit late with the news but in case you haven’t already heard Dinobase is now online! I’ve already surfed around there a bit and it’s a great place to find news, wonderful reconstructions by the likes of John Sibbick (coincidentally, my very own copy of The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Dinosaurs arrived today), and a searchable database with quick facts about just about any dinosaur you can think of. What’s more, my friend Sarda of Fish Feet has listed Laelaps as one of the blogs of note, so many thanks to her and all my readers. Things have been so busy lately that I’ve neglected to mention that by the night is over this blog will likely have surpassed the 13,000 views mark, and when I started this thing up I had no idea I would make so many friends, so thanks to all.

Anyway, I’m almost done with Bakker’s The Dinosaur Heresies and I’ve got some more books coming this week by G.G. Simpson and On Evolution and Fossil Mammals by Bjorn Kurten, so while I’d love to get my hands on a copy of A.S. Romer’s The Osteology of Reptiles I’ll have plenty of new material to blog about in the near future. What’s more, fossil-hunting season is just kicking off and hopefully this summer I’ll be able to make a few trips around the state. For now, however, I highly suggest you head over to Dinobase and have some fun.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

