Photo of the Day: California Sea Lion

3 03 2007

During my last trip to Florida I spent a day at Sea World and got some great pictures of the Sea Lions there, which barked and waved for handouts of fish. Here’s one having a good scratch

Sea Lion

Although I did have a fun day at the park, upon reflection I don’t think I’ll be going back. While many of the animals there do receive good care as far as aquariums go, I don’t find it ethical to keep killer whales and other cetaceans in such a small, unenriched environment, and since these animals are the parks cash cows they will never try and reintroduce them into the wild.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

