Mark your calendars folks!

31 01 2007

All last semester I was anxiously awaiting the re-opening of the human origins hall at the American Museum of Natural History, but despite the website putting the opening in Fall 2006, it never happened. I was quite happy, however, when the February issue of Natural History arrived and I discovered that the new Anne and Bernard Spitzer Hall of Human Origins will be opening on February 10th (just 16 days short of my 24th birthday; you know where I’ll be going to celebrate the day). From what I can see from the website and the article, the reconstructions of hominids in the exhibit should be absolutely amazing. Sure, they all need to be taken with a grain of salt given that they are reconstructions, but I’m sure creationists will have a hell of a time explaining how such beings were merely aberrant human forms dispersed through the world post-Flood. In any event, I’m glad the exhibition is back and I look forward to getting a better look at some of my forebears.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

