A different sort of book meme is in order, perhaps?

5 10 2007

It looks like another book meme is making the rounds on the blogs (I participated, albeit feebly, in a different one a few months back), and I suppose I could highlight all the “classic” texts I’ve read, but most of the list would end up being blank. Truth be told, even though I received A’s in my high school English and literature courses, I can’t think of a single book I honestly read, and the last work of fiction I read for a college course was Heart of Darkness a few years ago, so I’ve never even opened the pages of many of the books listed on the current meme. Given my seeming lack of culture, I’m going to propose something else; I’m going to make a list of the 100 books that have been the most influential in my life, fiction & non-fiction alike. Unfortunately, I don’t have direct access to my home library at the moment so the list will have to wait until later, but I think it’d be a much more interesting and entertaining meme than the present one.

Actions

Information

One response

15 05 2014
support.rokform.com

Hey! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4!
Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all
your posts! Keep up the superb work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

