I’m going, are you?

4 10 2007

I apologize for the short notice, but I only just found out myself; this Saturday (October 6) NYU is going to host an Evolutionary Anthropology conference in honor of the work of Cliff Jolly. Jolly, basing much of his work on baboons, proposed that seed-eating could have played a significant role in hominid evolution, and the conference will primarily deal with the hypotheses and studies of Jolly. The whole program starts at 9 AM and goes until about 5 PM (with a reception afterwards), and I’ll be headed in with one of my professors Jack Harris, although I don’t know how late I’ll stay as I’ll have to take the train back (if any one has any tips on how to get back to Penn station from NYU, I’d be much obliged). If you’re interested, the program and contact information (RSVP is required) is up online, and if any readers of this blog are going to attend please feel free to drop me a message; I’d be delighted to meet any readers/other bloggers who might be there.

Actions

Information

One response

4 10 2007
Communicating Science Conference « Laelaps

[...] a lot of time in New York this month; the RU Anthropology club is planning a trip to the AMNH, I‘m headed to NYU this weekend for an Evolutionary Anthropology conference, and I’ll be headed back to NYU on Thursday, October 18th for a panel discussion called [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

